IIT Madras Research Park

Focus on incubation efforts and propelling successful innovation in R&D focused companies.

Take a Tour
IITMRP R&D Proposal ( 36KB)
IITMRP Process flow ( 36KB)

Board of Directors

  • Prof. Bhaskar Ramamurthi Prof. Bhaskar Ramamurthi (Director - Indian Institute of Technology Madras)

    Prof. Bhaskar Ramamurthi received his B.Tech in Electronic and Electrical Engineering from IIT Madras in 1980, and his M.S. and PhD in Electrical Engineering from the University of California at Santa Barbara, USA in 1982 and 1985 respectively. After working at AT&T Bell Laboratories for a couple of years, he joined the faculty of IIT Madras, his alma mater, in 1986. He took over as Director, IIT Madras in September 2011.

  • Prof. Ashok Jhunjhunwala Prof. Ashok Jhunjhunwala (Faculty - In-Charge)

    Dr. Ashok Jhunjhunwala received his B.Tech degree from IIT, Kanpur, and his MS and Ph.D degrees from the University of Maine. From 1979 to 1981, he was with Washington State University as Assistant Professor. Since 1981, he has been teaching at IIT, Madras, where he leads the Telecommunications and Computer Networks group (TeNeT). This group works with industry in the development of technologies relevant to India. It has incubated secveral technology companies which work in partnership with TeNeT group to develop Telecom and Banking products for Indian Urban and Rural Markets. He chairs Rural Technology and Business Incubator (RTBI) at IIT Madras and Mobile Payment Forum of India (MPFI).

  • Prof Ravindra Gettu (Dean, IC&SR, IIT Madras)

    Prof.Ravindra Gettu, is currently the Dean of Industrial Consultancy and Sponsored Research (IC&SR). He is a Professor at the Department of Civil Engineering . His research interest, Behaviour of concrete with shrinkage reducing admixtures .

  • Dr B. Chandramohan, IAS ( Secretary to GOVT.TN)

    Secretary to Govt.of TN, Information Technology Dept.