Professor Ashok Jhunjhunwala, President, IITM Research Park, IITM Incubation Cell & RTBI, was conferred with the prestigious “Lifetime Achievement Award” at the 5th India Energy Storage Alliance (IESA) Industry Excellence Awards, held on 3rd May 2022 for his pivotal role in spearheading Energy Storage & EV innovation.

Prof. Jhunjhunwala was felicitated for having played a pivotal role in spearheading innovative trends in the market and extensively contributing to commercializing technological innovation uniquely designed for Indian requirements, while also addressing global needs.

Deemed widely as one of the leading technological visionaries in the country, his role has been instrumental in leading the IITM Research Park to innovate and benchmark sustainable energy solutions towards the mammoth vision of achieving Net-Zero.

The Industry Excellence Awards is a flagship initiative organized annually by IESA, to recognize the best companies, leadership & pathbreaking projects in the field of energy storage, electric vehicles, green hydrogen, and microgrids. The awards gala witnessed prominent faces from the clean energy and green tech ecosystem and recognized their efforts towards helping build a greener world order.

To know more about IITM Research Park’s initiatives towards 100% RE, visit: