Faculty Council

iitm-Ashok-Jhunjhunwala

Prof. Ashok Jhunjhunwala

Faculty – In-Charge

Dr. Ashok Jhunjhunwala received his B.Tech degree from IIT, Kanpur, and his MS and Ph.D degrees from the University of Maine. From 1979 to 1981, he was with Washington State University as Assistant Professor. Since 1981, he has been teaching at IIT, Madras, .

ashok@tenet.res.in
044-22574408

iitm-Rajendra-mooth

Rajendra Mootha

Chief Operating Officer, IIT Madras Research Park

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Vestibulum non diam dui. Vestibulum luctus metus eu ligula fringilla, eu egestas felis convallis. Aenean lacinia ex quis leo finibus, in condimentum mauris egestas.Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Vestibulum non diam dui. Vestibulum luctus metus eu ligula fringilla, eu egestas felis convallis.

rajmootha@respark.iitm.ac.in
044-66469800

Prof-Ravin

Prof. Ravindra Gettu

Dean, IC&SR, IIT Madras

Prof.Ravindra Gettu, is currently the Dean of Industrial Consultancy and Sponsored Research (IC&SR). He is a Professor at the Department of Civil Engineering . His research interest, Behaviour of concrete with shrinkage reducing admixtures .

gettu@iitm.ac.in
044-22578062

iitm-fc-Dr-sr-chakravarthy

Dr. S. R. Chakravarthy

Dept. of Aerospace Engineering, IIT Madras

src@iitm.ac.in
044-22574075

iitm-fc-Dr.G-Mahesh-Panchagnula

Dr. G. Mahesh Panchagnula

Dept. of Applied Mechanics, IIT Madras

mvp@iitm.ac.in
044-22574056

iitm-fc-Dr.Guhan-Jayaraman

Dr. Guhan Jayaraman

Dept. of Biotechnology, IIT Madras

guhanj@iitm.ac.in
044-22574108

iitm-fc-Dr-Raghunathan-Rengasamy

Dr. Raghunathan Rengasamy

Dept. of Chemical Engineering, IIT Madras

raghur@iitm.ac.in
044-22574159

iitm-fc-Dr-Kothandaraman-R

Dr. Kothandaraman R

Dept. of Chemistry, IIT Madras

rkraman@iitm.ac.in
044-22574249

iitm-fc-Dr-Manu-Santhanam

Dr. Manu Santhanam

Dept. of Civil Engineering, IIT Madras

manus@iitm.ac.in
044-22574283

iitm-fc-Dr.Hema- Murthy

Dr. Hema A. Murthy

Dept. of Computer Science & Engineering, IIT Madras

hema@iitm.ac.in
044-22574364

iitm-fc-Dr.Anil-Prabhakar

Dr. Anil Prabhakar

Dept. of Electrical Engineering, IIT Madras

anilpr@iitm.ac.in
044-22574425

iitm-fc-Dr-shankar-ram-cs

Dr. Shankar Ram C S

Dept. of Engineering Design, IIT Madras

shankarram@iitm.ac.in
044-22574661

iitm-fc-Dr-Sudarsan-p

Dr. Sudarsan Padmanbhan

Dept. of Humanities and Social Sciences, IIT Madras

sudarsanp@iitm.ac.in
044-22574525

iitm-fc-Dr-Thillai-rajana

Dr. Thillai Rajan A

Dept. of Management Studies, IIT Madras

thillair@iitm.ac.in
044-22574569

iitm-fc-Dr-vetrivel-v

Dr. Vetrivel V

Dept. of Mathematics, IIT Madras

vetri@iitm.ac.in
044-22574619

iitm-fc-Dr.Chakravarthy-Balaji

Dr. Chakravarthy Balaji

Dept. of Mechanical Engineering, IIT Madras

balaji@iitm.ac.in
044-22574689

iitm-fc-Dr-Ravikumar-nv

Dr. Ravi Kumar N V

Dept. of Metallurgical and Materials Engineering, IIT Madras

nvrk@iitm.ac.in
044-22574777

Jitendra

Dr. Jitendra Sangwai

Dept. of Ocean Engineering, IIT Madras

jitendrasangwai@iitm.ac.in
044-22574825

iitm-fc-Dr-Ramachandra-Rao

Dr. Ramachandra Rao MS

Dept. of Physics, IIT Madras

ramp@iitm.ac.in
044-22574862

iitm-fc-Dr-sriram-p

Dr. Sriram P

Dept. of Aerospace Engineering, IIT Madras

sriram@iitm.ac.in
044-22574007